HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How to Archive and delete class in Google Classroom for teachers in Tamil

11,825 views September 25, 2020 7:31

Watch on YouTube
ChannelAnto Gracious

Description from the creator

How to Archive and delete class in Google Classroom for teachers in Tamil

Archive or delete a category

When you’re done teaching a category, you'll archive it. Once a category is archived, it’s archived for all students and academics within the category. If you don’t archive a category, students and academics within the category still see it on their categories page. Academics and co-teachers will archive a category, however solely the first teacher will delete a category. Students can’t archive or delete a category.

What happens to associate degree archived class?
1. It’s placed in a very separate space to preserve the category materials, student work, and posts. You won’t see it together with your active categories on the categories page.
2. You associate degreed your students will read an archived category. To use the category once more, you've got to revive it.
3. You and your students will still access any category materials in Google Drive. That features any attachments for assignments or alternative student work.
4. Students can’t unenroll from associate degree archived category. This will limit however students can manage the categories they’re done taking.
5. The category calendar remains in your Google Calendar and in your students' calendars. If you now not would like the category, you'll take away its calendar from read, or delete it for good. For directions, head to Delete or unsubscribe from a calendar.
Note: associate degree archived category stays in schoolroom till you delete it. That’s why associate degree archived class’s calendar still shows in your Google Calendar.

Delete a category
Warning: there aren’t any thanks to undo deleting a category. If you click Delete, you now not have access to any category posts or comments. However, you and your students will still access your category files within the category Drive folder.
When you decide you’ll ne'er use a category once more, you'll delete it for good. you've got to archive a category before you'll delete it. Solely the first teacher will delete a category. Co-teachers can’t delete a category.

To delete associate degree archived class:

1. Head to classroom.google.com.
2. At the top, click Menu "".
3. Click Menu
4. Scroll down and click on Archived categories.
Note: If you haven’t archived any categories, this feature won’t be within the menu.

Archived categories

1. On the category card, click additional ""and then Delete.
2. Click Delete to substantiate.

-------------------------------------------------------------
My Gadgets:
Mobile: amzn.to/3hw1RK3
Tripod: amzn.to/3d3K4q2

#GoogleClassroom
#AntoGracious
#Classroom
#Archiveclassingoogleclassroom

DISCLAIMER: This Channel DOES NOT Promote or encourage Any illegal activities , all contents provided by This Channel.

Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.

About this tutorial

Anto Gracious published this 7:31 video tutorial on September 25, 2020. It has been watched 11,825 times on YouTube.

Category
Education
Duration
7:31
Published
September 25, 2020
Views
11,825
Likes
115

Tags

Share

Further reading

This tutorial in other languages