Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Delete Your Skype Account
ChannelTechboomersDescription from the creator
We’ll show you how you can delete your Skype account for good. The first part of this process requires you to follow a few steps, and then a Skype customer service representative will assist you with closing your account. We also have the steps to delete your account and tips to keep in mind below.
To delete your Skype account, go to support.skype.com/support_selection. Log in to your account. Under “Help Topics”, select Deleting an Account. As your problem, click Deleting an Account, then click Next. Now, click Text Chat Support. Finally click Start Chat and say that you’d like your account deleted.
Things to keep in mind:
1. It might take a few minutes to get in touch with a customer service representative from Skype after you click on “Start Chat”. Skype has a huge number of users, so it’s likely that you aren’t the only one looking for their help.
2. After requesting the closure of your Skype account, it can take a few weeks for it to be fully erased from the Skype database.
3. Deleting your account does not remove your name from the contact list of anyone you were friends with on Skype. Though your account has been deleted and you can’t be contacted, your name will remain on their list unless they delete it themselves.
If you want to read the text version of this tutorial, click on this link: techboomers.com/t/how-to-delete-skype-account
To delete your Skype account, go to support.skype.com/support_selection. Log in to your account. Under “Help Topics”, select Deleting an Account. As your problem, click Deleting an Account, then click Next. Now, click Text Chat Support. Finally click Start Chat and say that you’d like your account deleted.
Things to keep in mind:
1. It might take a few minutes to get in touch with a customer service representative from Skype after you click on “Start Chat”. Skype has a huge number of users, so it’s likely that you aren’t the only one looking for their help.
2. After requesting the closure of your Skype account, it can take a few weeks for it to be fully erased from the Skype database.
3. Deleting your account does not remove your name from the contact list of anyone you were friends with on Skype. Though your account has been deleted and you can’t be contacted, your name will remain on their list unless they delete it themselves.
If you want to read the text version of this tutorial, click on this link: techboomers.com/t/how-to-delete-skype-account
About this tutorial
Techboomers published this 2:23 video tutorial on November 2, 2016. It has been watched 134,176 times on YouTube.
- Channel
- Techboomers
- Category
- Education
- Duration
- 2:23
- Published
- November 2, 2016
- Views
- 134,176
- Likes
- 299
Tags
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment faire pour supprimer votre compte Skype
- ESCómo eliminar su cuenta de Skype
- PTComo excluir sua conta Skype
- ITCome eliminare il tuo account Skype
- DEWie Sie Ihr Skype-Konto löschen
- NLHoe te verwijderen van uw Skype-account aan
- RUКак удалить свой аккаунт Skype
- PLJak usunąć swoje konto Skype
- JAあなたのSkypeアカウントを削除する方法
- ARكيفية حذف حساب Skype الخاص بك
- HIहटाएँ कैसे आपका स्काइप खाता
- IDCara Hapus Akun Skype Anda