HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How To Permanently Delete Skype Account (2020)

25,700 views June 2, 2020 3:46

Watch on YouTube
ChannelFoxy Tech Tips

Description from the creator

Easy to follow tutorial on deleting your Skype account permanently. Tired of Skype and want to completely delete your account altogether? In this video, I'll show you exactly how to delete your Skype account (Microsoft Account)!

If you found the video helpful please consider subscribing to our channel and liking the video!

#skype #tutorial

----------

Consider supporting me with a small monthly donation by Becoming a Member of FoxyTechTips on Youtube ❤️ - youtube.com/c/foxytechtips/join

🦊

Do you protect yourself online? 😇👉 Get 68% off NordVPN! Only $3.71/mo, plus you get 1 month FREE at nordvpn.org/FoxyTech 🔥 Or use coupon code: FoxyTech at checkout👍 (I’ll get a small commission if you join✌️) - Protect yourself online while unlocking loads of new content on your Streaming services!

🦊

Get NordPass - The No.1 Password Manager 👉 go.nordpass.io/SH2sr

----------

Steps:

- Since your Skype and Microsoft accounts are the same thing by deleting your Skype account you will also delete your Microsoft account.

- Open the Skype app and then click on the three dots button on the top left of the page. Now select settings.

- Scroll to the bottom of the “account & profile” section and click on “close your account”

- You will need to sign into your account again here. If it asks you to verify your identity, agree to receive the verification email.

- Go to your email account to copy the verification code then paste it in and click verify.

- Be sure to read all of the information on what you need to do before deleting your account. And then click next.

- Note that your account will not be deleted for 60 days, it will just be marked for closure in case you change your mind. However, after 60 days there will be no way to get your account back again.

- Now you need to read all of the effects of deleting your skype account and check all of the boxes to acknowledge that you understand the account closure effects fully.

- At the bottom of the page select your reason for account closure. And then click “Mark account for closure” you will now immediately be logged out of skype. Your account is marked for closure and will be deleted fully in 60 days' time.

- If you change your mind and want to restore your skype account within 60 days you can simply login as normal and it will undo the deletion.

About this tutorial

Foxy Tech Tips published this 3:46 video tutorial on June 2, 2020. It has been watched 25,700 times on YouTube.

Duration
3:46
Published
June 2, 2020
Views
25,700
Likes
124

Share

This tutorial in other languages