Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Validate Data in Excel
ChannelKnowledgeCityDescription from the creator
Check out the full course at knowledgecity.com/en/library/10629/computer/mic…. The Data Validation feature in Excel limits what data a user can enter in a template or worksheet. You have the flexibility to create a list of entries that restricts allowable values in the cells, create prompt messages that explains the kind of data allowed in the cell, or create a default message that shows when incorrect data has been entered in a cell. Click on the Data tab to get started.
Course Lessons:
Welcome
Introduction
Overview
Customizing the Excel View
Overview
Understanding the Excel Start Screen
Customizing the Quick Access Toolbar
Customizing the Ribbon
Exploring more Options
Customizing from Templates
Overview
Excel File Formats
Finding custom templates from earlier versions of Excel
Creating a new workbook from an installed Office template
Creating a new workbook using templates downloaded from Office Online
Creating your own template
Sharing templates
More fun with formulas and functions
Overview
Reviewing and extending formula basics
Using Conditional functions
Using Logical functions
Naming Cells, Formulas, constants and more
Using Statistical Functions
More details about Formulas
Functions and formulas that connect worksheets and workbooks
Fixing errors in formulas
Adding Tables
Overview
Creating a table with suitable data
Formatting a table, freezing and unfreezing panes
Editing a table
Sorting a table's data
Filtering a table's data
Dealing with duplicate data
Creating two variable data tables
Calculations in tables
Table and Column Names
Using the Total Row and the SUBTOTAL() function
Introducing simple Pivot Tables
Overview
Creating a Pivot Table from selected data
Using Recommended Pivot Tables
Using Quick Analysis
Starting with a blank Pivot Table and finding data
Changing the fields changes the Pivot Table
Design Changes
More Calculations
Using slicers and timelines
Creating Pivot Charts
Brief Introduction to the PowerPivot tool
Working with data
Overview
Grouping Data
Sorting Data
Filtering Data
Using Subtotal
Creating What-If Scenarios
Working with the Scenario Manager
Using Goal Seek
Brief Introduction to Solver
Use the Analysis ToolPak
More about Charts
Overview
Using the Recommended Charts
The CHART TOOLS
Changing Chart Elements
Adding Style
Deleting unwanted Data
Changing the Chart
Combining differently scaled Data
More Formatting
Add a third variable with a Bubble Chart
Using a Trendline
Saving a Customized Chart
Protection, Locking, Hiding and Validation
Overview
Protecting a Workbook or Worksheets
Hiding and locking Cells
Protecting Cells
Data Validation
Input Messages to guide data entry
Error Alerts to prevent invalid data
Validating Formulas and Cell References
Validating Data using Lists
Collaborating with Others
Overview
Information about the Excel file
Worksheet Protection
Worksheet Inspection
Distributing your Excel workbook
Working with Comments
Tracking Changes
Sharing the workbook on a computer
Sharing the workbook on the Internet
Using the Excel Web App
Excel Exchanging Data with Other Windows Programs
Overview
Embedding Objects from Excel
Linking Objects from Excel
Importing Objects into Excel
Working with Raw Data
Using Simple Macros
Overview
Macro Basics
Understanding the Macro Recorder
Where Macros can be stored
Recording and Playing your first Macro
Macros and Security including Trusted Documents
Create a Macro that adds a header
Running a macro from the Quick Access Toolbar
Advanced Macro Coding
Overview
Adding the Developer tab
Introduction to the Project Window
Introduction to Modules
Working with Macros
Learning Macro Code Syntax
Some Macro Examples
Conclusion
knowledgecity.com | Online Employee Training Platform. KnowledgeCity offers 12,000+ online video tutorials in Business, Computer, Safety, Compliance, and Finance.
Subscribe to our YouTube Channel: youtube.com/user/knowledgeocity?sub_confirmatio…
Check our Blog: goo.gl/q47XKK
Connect with KnowledgeCity!
Twitter: goo.gl/wToC6s
Facebook: goo.gl/3eMEq9
LinkedIn: goo.gl/vg1aXt
Google+: goo.gl/Gjkffm
Course Lessons:
Welcome
Introduction
Overview
Customizing the Excel View
Overview
Understanding the Excel Start Screen
Customizing the Quick Access Toolbar
Customizing the Ribbon
Exploring more Options
Customizing from Templates
Overview
Excel File Formats
Finding custom templates from earlier versions of Excel
Creating a new workbook from an installed Office template
Creating a new workbook using templates downloaded from Office Online
Creating your own template
Sharing templates
More fun with formulas and functions
Overview
Reviewing and extending formula basics
Using Conditional functions
Using Logical functions
Naming Cells, Formulas, constants and more
Using Statistical Functions
More details about Formulas
Functions and formulas that connect worksheets and workbooks
Fixing errors in formulas
Adding Tables
Overview
Creating a table with suitable data
Formatting a table, freezing and unfreezing panes
Editing a table
Sorting a table's data
Filtering a table's data
Dealing with duplicate data
Creating two variable data tables
Calculations in tables
Table and Column Names
Using the Total Row and the SUBTOTAL() function
Introducing simple Pivot Tables
Overview
Creating a Pivot Table from selected data
Using Recommended Pivot Tables
Using Quick Analysis
Starting with a blank Pivot Table and finding data
Changing the fields changes the Pivot Table
Design Changes
More Calculations
Using slicers and timelines
Creating Pivot Charts
Brief Introduction to the PowerPivot tool
Working with data
Overview
Grouping Data
Sorting Data
Filtering Data
Using Subtotal
Creating What-If Scenarios
Working with the Scenario Manager
Using Goal Seek
Brief Introduction to Solver
Use the Analysis ToolPak
More about Charts
Overview
Using the Recommended Charts
The CHART TOOLS
Changing Chart Elements
Adding Style
Deleting unwanted Data
Changing the Chart
Combining differently scaled Data
More Formatting
Add a third variable with a Bubble Chart
Using a Trendline
Saving a Customized Chart
Protection, Locking, Hiding and Validation
Overview
Protecting a Workbook or Worksheets
Hiding and locking Cells
Protecting Cells
Data Validation
Input Messages to guide data entry
Error Alerts to prevent invalid data
Validating Formulas and Cell References
Validating Data using Lists
Collaborating with Others
Overview
Information about the Excel file
Worksheet Protection
Worksheet Inspection
Distributing your Excel workbook
Working with Comments
Tracking Changes
Sharing the workbook on a computer
Sharing the workbook on the Internet
Using the Excel Web App
Excel Exchanging Data with Other Windows Programs
Overview
Embedding Objects from Excel
Linking Objects from Excel
Importing Objects into Excel
Working with Raw Data
Using Simple Macros
Overview
Macro Basics
Understanding the Macro Recorder
Where Macros can be stored
Recording and Playing your first Macro
Macros and Security including Trusted Documents
Create a Macro that adds a header
Running a macro from the Quick Access Toolbar
Advanced Macro Coding
Overview
Adding the Developer tab
Introduction to the Project Window
Introduction to Modules
Working with Macros
Learning Macro Code Syntax
Some Macro Examples
Conclusion
knowledgecity.com | Online Employee Training Platform. KnowledgeCity offers 12,000+ online video tutorials in Business, Computer, Safety, Compliance, and Finance.
Subscribe to our YouTube Channel: youtube.com/user/knowledgeocity?sub_confirmatio…
Check our Blog: goo.gl/q47XKK
Connect with KnowledgeCity!
Twitter: goo.gl/wToC6s
Facebook: goo.gl/3eMEq9
LinkedIn: goo.gl/vg1aXt
Google+: goo.gl/Gjkffm
About this tutorial
KnowledgeCity published this 3:29 video tutorial on October 27, 2018. It has been watched 2,973 times on YouTube.
- Channel
- KnowledgeCity
- Category
- Education
- Duration
- 3:29
- Published
- October 27, 2018
- Views
- 2,973
- Likes
- 10
Tags
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment valider les données dans Excel
- ESCómo validar datos en Excel
- PTComo validar dados no Excel
- ITCome Convalida dati in Excel
- DEWie man Daten validieren in Excel
- NLHoe te valideren van gegevens in Excel
- RUКак проверить данные в Excel
- PLJak sprawdzania poprawności danych w programie Excel
- JAどのようにExcelのデータを検証するに
- ARكيفية التحقق من صحة البيانات في Excel
- HIकैसे Excel में मान्य डेटा को
- IDBagaimana Data Validasi di Excel