HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How to Downgrade iCloud Storage

26,181 views November 11, 2019 2:35

Watch on YouTube
ChannelMax Dalton

Description from the creator

This video shows you how to downgrade your iCloud storage plan.

See more videos by Max here: youtube.com/c/MaxDalton

Video Transcript:
Apple's iCloud service makes it easy to back up your iPhone or iPad. However, with Apple only giving users five gigabytes free, you'll likely need to upgrade if you want to actually use it for backups. If you signed up for a bigger iCloud storage plan than you actually need and you want to save a few bucks a month, downgrading your iCloud storage is fairly easy and only takes a few minutes.

Now let's walk through the steps to downgrade your iCloud storage plan.

Step 1. Tap to launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad. The Settings screen appears.

Step 2. Tap the box at the top of the screen featuring your Apple ID profile picture and name. The Apple ID screen appears.

Step 3. Tap "iCloud" in the list of options. The iCloud screen appears.

Step 4. Tap "Manage Storage" in the Storage section toward the top of the screen. The iCloud Storage screen appears.

Step 5. Tap "Change Storage Plan" toward the top of the screen. The Upgrade iCloud Settings screen appears. This screen will show you your current plan, and options to upgrade your plan.

Step 6. To see options for downgrading your iCloud plan, tap "Downgrade Options" toward the bottom of the screen. A window appears, asking you to enter the password for your Apple ID. Enter the password for your Apple ID, and then tap "Manage." The Storage screen will open after a few seconds. Downgrade options will be displayed in the Choose Downgrade section.

Step 7. Tap the option you want to downgrade your iCloud storage to. In this example, I'll choose the 50-gigabyte per month option. A check mark appears to the right of that option. Tap "Done" in the upper right corner of the screen. A window appears asking you to confirm your downgrade.

Step 8. Tap "Downgrade" in the window to confirm your iCloud downgrade. You'll be returned to the Upgrade iCloud Storage page. Your current iCloud storage plan will still be displayed in the Current Plan section. You'll be switched to your new iCloud storage plan after the renewal date.

About this tutorial

Max Dalton published this 2:35 video tutorial on November 11, 2019. It has been watched 26,181 times on YouTube.

Channel
Max Dalton
Duration
2:35
Published
November 11, 2019
Views
26,181
Likes
141

Tags

Share

This tutorial in other languages