Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Insert and Remove a Page Break in Word
ChannelExcel, Word and PowerPoint Tutorials from HowtechDescription from the creator
In this tutorial you will learn how to insert and remove a page break in Microsoft Word.
In this tutorial you will learn how to insert and remove a page break in Microsoft Word.
Prerequisites: Microsoft Word, your document.
Step 1. Launch Word, and open your document from within it.
Step 2. Click "View", and select "Print Layout" if you didn't have it activated.
Step 3. Go to the page you want to edit.
From the Page Layout menu, select "Breaks" and choose "Page".
Step 4. You have inserted a page break into your text. If you feel like not stopping your typing flow, just type CTRL-Enter.
Step 5: Now that you added the break, you need to know how to remove it.
From the Home menu, at the "Paragraph" section click the little P turned leftwards.
Step 6: The page breaks in your text become visible. Select the one you want to edit and press delete.
You have removed your page break.
Step 7: Click the little inverted P again to hide the page breaks.
Result: Congratulations! You have now successfully learned how to insert and remove a page break in Microsoft Word.
In this tutorial you will learn how to insert and remove a page break in Microsoft Word.
Prerequisites: Microsoft Word, your document.
Step 1. Launch Word, and open your document from within it.
Step 2. Click "View", and select "Print Layout" if you didn't have it activated.
Step 3. Go to the page you want to edit.
From the Page Layout menu, select "Breaks" and choose "Page".
Step 4. You have inserted a page break into your text. If you feel like not stopping your typing flow, just type CTRL-Enter.
Step 5: Now that you added the break, you need to know how to remove it.
From the Home menu, at the "Paragraph" section click the little P turned leftwards.
Step 6: The page breaks in your text become visible. Select the one you want to edit and press delete.
You have removed your page break.
Step 7: Click the little inverted P again to hide the page breaks.
Result: Congratulations! You have now successfully learned how to insert and remove a page break in Microsoft Word.
About this tutorial
Excel, Word and PowerPoint Tutorials from Howtech published this 1:35 video tutorial on November 7, 2013. It has been watched 692,441 times on YouTube.
- Category
- Howto & Style
- Duration
- 1:35
- Published
- November 7, 2013
- Views
- 692,441
- Likes
- 1,136
Tags
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment insérer et retirer un saut de page dans Word
- ESCómo insertar y quitar un salto de página en Word
- PTComo inserir e remover um quebra de página no Word
- ITCome inserire e rimuovere un'interruzione di pagina in Word
- DESo fügen und einen Seitenumbruch in Word entfernen
- NLHoe te plaatsen en verwijderen van een pagina-einde in Word
- RUКак вставить и удалить страницу Разрыв в Слове
- PLJak włożyć i wyjąć podział strony w Wordzie
- JAWordで改ページを挿入し、削除する方法
- ARكيفية إدراج وإزالة فاصل صفحات في Word
- HIकैसे डालें और वर्ड में एक पृष्ठ विराम निकालें
- IDCara Memasukkan dan Menghapus Break Halaman di Word