HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How To Turn Off And Disable Facebook Places

11,365 views November 2, 2010 5:10

Watch on YouTube
Channelmarkymoo22

Description from the creator

Facebook rolled out a new feature called Places that lets you and your friends check in to locations. If you'd prefer to keep your location private, or at least stop your friends from posting it, here's how.

Whether or not you want to disable them is entirely up to you, but Facebook—yet again—has made the assumption that you want to take part in all of their privacy-eroding new features. If you don't, or want a little more control over who can divulge your location, you can make this change pretty quickly through your privacy settings.

About this tutorial

markymoo22 published this 5:10 video tutorial on November 2, 2010. It has been watched 11,365 times on YouTube.

Channel
markymoo22
Duration
5:10
Published
November 2, 2010
Views
11,365
Likes
20

Tags

Share

This tutorial in other languages