Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Uninstall and Completely Remove an Excel Add in
ChannelExcel Campus - JonDescription from the creator
Learn how to disable or completely uninstall and remove an Excel Add-in from the Add-ins menu.
To disable an add-in:
1. Open Excel and go to the Options Menu.
– This varies depending on your version of excel.
– 2007 – Office Button, Excel Options
– 2010 & 2013 – File, Options
2. Click the “Add-Ins” option on the left-side menu, and then click the “Go…” button.
– You may have to wait a few seconds for the window to appear.
3. Uncheck the box next to the name of the add-in.
4. Click OK.
The add-in will be disabled and closed in the background. It will NOT open next time you open Excel.
To completely remove an add-in:
1. Open Excel and go to the Options Menu.
– This varies depending on your version of excel.
– 2007 – Office Button, Excel Options
– 2010 & 2013 – File, Options
2. Determine where the add-in file is saved on your computer.
3. Close Excel.
4. Delete the add-in file or rename it.
5. Open Excel.
6. Navigate back to the Add-ins menu in the Options window.
7. Press the Go button to open the Add-ins Window.
8. Click the add-in you just deleted.
9. A message box will appear asking you if you want to permanently delete the add-in.
10. Click Yes.
The add-in will now be permanently deleted from the Add-ins Window menu.
Here is a link to the article with written instructions and images for uninstalling an add-in:
excelcampus.com/vba/uninstall-excel-add-in/
Checkout my video on how to INSTALL an excel add-in:
youtube.com/watch?v=reuU2zUsEPM
Here is an article with written instructions and images on how to install an add-in. You can also download a pdf version and print it.
excelcampus.com/tools/how-to-install-an-excel-a…
About this tutorial
Excel Campus - Jon published this 3:49 video tutorial on October 26, 2016. It has been watched 190,508 times on YouTube.
- Channel
- Excel Campus - Jon
- Category
- Howto & Style
- Duration
- 3:49
- Published
- October 26, 2016
- Views
- 190,508
- Likes
- 594
Share
Further reading
-
How to install or uninstall an Excel Add-in - Excel Off The Grid
exceloffthegrid.com
In the Add-ins window remove the tick next to the Add-in to be deactivated, then click OK. The Add-in will no longer be available to use and will not load automatically when Excel starts. How to uninstall an Add-in (Mac…
-
Add or remove add-ins in Excel - Office Support
support.microsoft.com
If you are running any Excel add-ins from the CD, you must uninstall the Excel add-ins, and then reinstall them from the CD. Click the File tab, and then click Exit . In Control Panel, click Programs and Features (Windo…
-
How to Uninstall and Remove an Excel Add-in - Excel Campus
excelcampus.com
To Completely Remove an Add-in. Open Excel, go to the File tab, and choose the Options Menu, just as in steps 1 and 2 above. Next, determine where the add-in file is saved on your computer. Close Excel. Then go to the l…
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment désinstaller et supprimer complètement un Ajouter Excel
- ESCómo desinstalar y eliminar por completo un complemento de Excel en
- PTComo desinstalar e remover completamente um Adicionar Excel em
- ITCome disinstallare completamente e rimuovere un componente aggiuntivo di Excel in
- DEWie Deinstallieren und vollständig ein Excel-Add entfernen in
- NLHoe te verwijderen en volledig verwijderen van een Excel Add in
- RUКак удалить и полностью удалить надстройку Excel в
- PLJak odinstalować i całkowicie usunąć Add Excel w
- JAどのようにアンインストールすると、完全にExcelの追加と削除
- ARكيفية إلغاء تثبيت وإزالة تماما لإضافة Excel في
- HIस्थापना रद्द करने के लिए कैसे और पूरी तरह से में एक एक्सेल जोड़ने, हटाने
- IDCara Uninstall dan Hapus Sepenuhnya Excel Add di