HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

Block Someone On LinkedIn without them Knowing - Tutorial

77,788 views August 9, 2020 3:16

Watch on YouTube
ChannelPalla Sridhar

Description from the creator

#linkedin #block #someone #connection
In real case scenario, you would like to block a LinkedIn member or connection. You don't want the other person to know that you have blocked them.


Follow these steps to block someone on LinkedIn.
1. Open the profile page of the LinkedIn member.
2. On the right beside Message, you can click the More... button.
3. A drop-down screen opens.
4. Then click on Report/Block.
5. A pop-up opens, then click on Block ...(Member Name)

Luckily, LinkedIn will not notify that member when you block that person. You can even block that member, even if you are not a connection.

Though you cannot hide completely from the blocked person, you need to know few things.

When you block him, your connection with him will be removed, if it exists. But that blocked person can still see your profile, if your settings are set to public mode. If you still share mutual connections, than if they share the blocked member post, it will be in your feed.

About this tutorial

Palla Sridhar published this 3:16 video tutorial on August 9, 2020. It has been watched 77,788 times on YouTube.

Duration
3:16
Published
August 9, 2020
Views
77,788

Tags

Share

This tutorial in other languages