HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How to: Delete the information that Google knows about you

53,291 views October 25, 2019 3:07

Watch on YouTube
ChannelAppleInsider

Description from the creator

Google this month revealed a new feature which lets you specify that the company can only hold data about you for a certain amount of time. Now that the feature is rolling out to users, here are the steps you need to take —and why you'd want to.

Just do this. Even if you couldn't care less what Google knows about you, at least step through this process because there's a chance it'll creep you out and you'll want to stop what you can.


Grab the lowest prices on Apple hardware:

Macs - prices.appleinsider.com/current_gen
iPads - prices.appleinsider.com/ipad
Apple Watches - prices.appleinsider.com/apple_watch
AirPods - prices.appleinsider.com/apple-airpods

Follow us on social media:

Twitter - twitter.com/appleinsider/
Facebook - facebook.com/AppleInsiderdotcom/
Instagram - instagram.com/appleinsider_official/

Download our iOS app: itunes.apple.com/us/app/appleinsider/id578462575

--
For all the Apple tech news you'll ever need, visit ➡ appleinsider.com

Our video gear ➡ kit.com/AppleInsider/video-production

--
--

New here? AppleInsider has been around since the 1997 covering anything, and everything Apple. This YouTube channel will give you the best coverage for anything Apple related. New MacBooks? We'll cover them! New iPhones? We got you covered on that as well. Want to get the most out of your new Apple product? We've got videos to help you with that. Make sure to subscribe, comment, and share our videos!

About this tutorial

AppleInsider published this 3:07 video tutorial on October 25, 2019. It has been watched 53,291 times on YouTube.

Duration
3:07
Published
October 25, 2019
Views
53,291
Likes
1,028

Tags

Share

Further reading

This tutorial in other languages