Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account
ChannelTechboomersDescription from the creator
Watch this video tutorial to learn how to temporarily deactivate Twitter or permanently delete a Twitter account in case you aren’t enjoying the social media network. We also have some basic written instructions below, for your convenience.
To delete your Twitter account, log in to your profile at www.twitter.com. Click on your profile picture in the top right corner, then click Settings. On the left panel, select Account, then click Deactivate My Account. Click Deactivate [+ your username]. Enter your password, then click Deactivate Account.
To temporarily deactivate your Twitter account, follow the steps to deleting your Twitter account. Within thirty days of deactivating your Twitter account, log in to your profile with your username and password to reactivate your account. If you don’t log in within thirty days, your account will be deleted.
Things to keep in mind when deleting your Twitter:
1. After going through the process of deleting your account, you have to wait 30 days before it is deleted permanently.
2. Your information and all of your tweets will begin to disappear from public view once you deactivate your account.
3. Once your account is fully deleted, someone else could sign up for Twitter using your old username.
If you learn better by reading, check out our text tutorial on how to delete your Twitter account: techboomers.com/t/delete-twitter-account
Visit techboomers.com for over 100 free courses on all of today's most popular websites & apps!
To delete your Twitter account, log in to your profile at www.twitter.com. Click on your profile picture in the top right corner, then click Settings. On the left panel, select Account, then click Deactivate My Account. Click Deactivate [+ your username]. Enter your password, then click Deactivate Account.
To temporarily deactivate your Twitter account, follow the steps to deleting your Twitter account. Within thirty days of deactivating your Twitter account, log in to your profile with your username and password to reactivate your account. If you don’t log in within thirty days, your account will be deleted.
Things to keep in mind when deleting your Twitter:
1. After going through the process of deleting your account, you have to wait 30 days before it is deleted permanently.
2. Your information and all of your tweets will begin to disappear from public view once you deactivate your account.
3. Once your account is fully deleted, someone else could sign up for Twitter using your old username.
If you learn better by reading, check out our text tutorial on how to delete your Twitter account: techboomers.com/t/delete-twitter-account
Visit techboomers.com for over 100 free courses on all of today's most popular websites & apps!
About this tutorial
Techboomers published this 1:57 video tutorial on November 2, 2016. It has been watched 1,042,809 times on YouTube.
- Channel
- Techboomers
- Category
- Education
- Duration
- 1:57
- Published
- November 2, 2016
- Views
- 1,042,809
- Likes
- 7,115
Tags
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment compte Twitter Deactivate temporairement / en permanence
- ESCómo desactivar la cuenta de Twitter temporalmente / permanentemente
- PTComo conta Twitter desativar temporariamente / Permanentemente
- ITCome per disattivare temporaneamente Twitter Account / permanente
- DESo deaktivieren Twitter Account Vorübergehend / Dauerhaft
- NLHow To deactiveren Twitter Account Tijdelijk / Permanent
- RUКак отключить Twitter аккаунт временно / постоянно
- PLJak Aby dezaktywować konto Twitter Tymczasowo / stałe
- JAどのようにするには非アクティブのTwitterアカウントを一時的/恒久的に
- ARكيفية إلغاء تنشيط تويتر الحساب مؤقتا / بشكل دائم
- HIकैसे निष्क्रिय ट्विटर खाता अस्थायी रूप / स्थायी रूप से
- IDCara Permanen Hapus Akun Twitter Anda