Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Create Borders in Adobe Illustrator CS6
ChannelPhotoshop Design and Photo editing Tutorials from HowTechDescription from the creator
Learn how to to create borders in Adobe Illustrator
Don't forget to check out our site howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos!
youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed
facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook
plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+
In this video tutorial we will show you how to create borders in Illustrator.
Launch the Adobe Illustrator. Go to the "File" menu and choose "New". In the appeared window, set the document properties and press "OK". Then, choose the "Type Tool" from the toolbar and type in some text.
Select it and change the font.
Switch to the "Selection Tool" and grab the text by its corner and drag while holding the left mouse button to transform it. Then double click on the "Fill" icon in the toolbar to open the "Color Picker" window. Choose the text color and press "OK". Click on the "Stroke" icon to activate it.
Then, double-click on it. In the appeared window, choose the border color and press "OK". Click on the "Color" icon under the "Fill" and "Stroke" icons to set the text border. Go to the "Window" menu and choose "Stroke". In the appeared window select the preferred border width from the drop-down list. Then, click on the icon in the "Corner" menu to change the border corners as you prefer and set the border width.
As you can see, the border has been successfully created.
Don't forget to check out our site howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos!
youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed
facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook
plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+
In this video tutorial we will show you how to create borders in Illustrator.
Launch the Adobe Illustrator. Go to the "File" menu and choose "New". In the appeared window, set the document properties and press "OK". Then, choose the "Type Tool" from the toolbar and type in some text.
Select it and change the font.
Switch to the "Selection Tool" and grab the text by its corner and drag while holding the left mouse button to transform it. Then double click on the "Fill" icon in the toolbar to open the "Color Picker" window. Choose the text color and press "OK". Click on the "Stroke" icon to activate it.
Then, double-click on it. In the appeared window, choose the border color and press "OK". Click on the "Color" icon under the "Fill" and "Stroke" icons to set the text border. Go to the "Window" menu and choose "Stroke". In the appeared window select the preferred border width from the drop-down list. Then, click on the icon in the "Corner" menu to change the border corners as you prefer and set the border width.
As you can see, the border has been successfully created.
About this tutorial
Photoshop Design and Photo editing Tutorials from HowTech published this 1:29 video tutorial on October 31, 2013. It has been watched 91,101 times on YouTube.
- Category
- Howto & Style
- Duration
- 1:29
- Published
- October 31, 2013
- Views
- 91,101
- Likes
- 65
Tags
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment créer des bordures dans Adobe Illustrator CS6
- ESCómo crear fronteras en Adobe Illustrator CS6
- PTComo criar Fronteiras no Adobe Illustrator CS6
- ITCome creare bordi in Adobe Illustrator CS6
- DESo erstellen Sie Borders in Adobe Illustrator CS6
- NLHoe te Borders maken in Adobe Illustrator CS6
- RUСоздание границ в Adobe Illustrator CS6
- PLJak tworzyć obwódki w programie Adobe Illustrator CS6
- JAAdobe IllustratorのCS6で国境を作成する方法
- ARكيفية إنشاء حدود في Adobe Illustrator CS6
- HIकैसे एडोब इलस्ट्रेटर CS6 में बॉर्डर्स बनाने के लिए
- IDCara Membuat Borders di Adobe Illustrator CS6