Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to Create Sepia Effect in Photoshop Elements
ChannelPhotoshop Design and Photo editing Tutorials from HowTechDescription from the creator
Learn how to create a sepia effect in Photoshop Elements.
Don't forget to check out our site howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos!
youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed
facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook
plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+
In this video tutorial we will show you how to create a sepia effect in Photoshop Elements.
Launch the Adobe Photoshop Elements., Select the "Photo Editor" tab in the startup window. Go to the "File" menu and press "Open". In the appeared dialog box, select the file you want to edit and click on the "Open" button.
Double click on the "Lock" icon in the "Layers" palette to unlock the background layer.
In the appeared window, press "OK". Go to the "Enhance" menu and select the "Remove Color" option from the "Adjust Color" submenu.
Go to the "Window" menu and open the "Effects" window.
In the appeared window select the "Photographic Effects" option in the "Styles" tab.
Click on the "Sepia Tone" style and apply it to the image.
Click on the "Layers" button. Then click on the "Create new fill or adjustment layer" icon and select the "Levels" option from the popup menu.
In the opened window, select the "Red" channel from the "Channel" menu and adjust the levels if needed. As you can see, sepia effect has been successfully applied in Photoshop Elements.
Don't forget to check out our site howtech.tv/ for more free how-to videos!
youtube.com/ithowtovids - our feed
facebook.com/howtechtv - join us on facebook
plus.google.com/103440382717658277879 - our group in Google+
In this video tutorial we will show you how to create a sepia effect in Photoshop Elements.
Launch the Adobe Photoshop Elements., Select the "Photo Editor" tab in the startup window. Go to the "File" menu and press "Open". In the appeared dialog box, select the file you want to edit and click on the "Open" button.
Double click on the "Lock" icon in the "Layers" palette to unlock the background layer.
In the appeared window, press "OK". Go to the "Enhance" menu and select the "Remove Color" option from the "Adjust Color" submenu.
Go to the "Window" menu and open the "Effects" window.
In the appeared window select the "Photographic Effects" option in the "Styles" tab.
Click on the "Sepia Tone" style and apply it to the image.
Click on the "Layers" button. Then click on the "Create new fill or adjustment layer" icon and select the "Levels" option from the popup menu.
In the opened window, select the "Red" channel from the "Channel" menu and adjust the levels if needed. As you can see, sepia effect has been successfully applied in Photoshop Elements.
About this tutorial
Photoshop Design and Photo editing Tutorials from HowTech published this 1:33 video tutorial on November 1, 2013. It has been watched 14,868 times on YouTube.
- Category
- Howto & Style
- Duration
- 1:33
- Published
- November 1, 2013
- Views
- 14,868
- Likes
- 38
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment faire pour créer Sepia effet dans Photoshop Elements
- ESCómo crear efecto de la sepia en Photoshop Elements
- PTComo criar o efeito do Sepia no Photoshop Elements
- ITCome creare effetto seppia in Photoshop Elements
- DESo erstellen Sie Sepia-Effekt in Photoshop Elements
- NLHoe maak je Sepia Effect in Photoshop Elements
- RUКак создать эффект сепии в Photoshop Elements
- PLJak utworzyć Sepia Effect w Photoshop Elements
- JAPhotoshop Elementsの中セピア効果を作成する方法
- ARكيفية إنشاء تأثير البني الداكن في عناصر فوتوشوب
- HIकैसे फ़ोटोशॉप तत्वों में सेपिया प्रभाव बनाने के लिए
- IDCara Membuat Sepia Efek di Photoshop Elements