Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).
How to cut out an object in Gimp - Tutorial
ChannelTutorials4viewDescription from the creator
For Gimp 2.10 version about how to cut out an image (a little different) follow this tutorial for the latest version of Gimp:
youtube.com/watch?v=BrasZlYrBEE
In this tutorial we will show you how to easily cut out a portion of an image / picture in order to make a transparent background (Separating an Object From Its Background) This Gimp tutorial was made on Gimp version 2.8, for Gimp 2.10 tutorials please SUBSCRIBE.
Step 1:
Click the "Layer" menu, "Transparency" and then "Add Alpha Channel." The Alpha channel adds a transparent layer to your image.
Step 2:
Click the "Lasso" tool and then trace a path around the object you want to cut out by clicking the left mouse button as you move the cursor around the edges. The smaller the distance between mouse clicks, the more closely you will be able to select just the parts of the image you want.
Step 3:
Click the anchor point or first spot you clicked with the Lasso tool to close the loop around the object.
Step 4:
Click the "Select" menu and then "Invert" to select all parts of the image except the section you traced with the Lasso.
Step 5:
Press "Ctrl-X" to cut out the parts of the image you don't want and display the selected part on top of the transparent background.
More of our videos:
youtube.com/user/ShaiSoft/videos
Like us on Facebook:
facebook.com/groups/363968490310325
youtube.com/watch?v=BrasZlYrBEE
In this tutorial we will show you how to easily cut out a portion of an image / picture in order to make a transparent background (Separating an Object From Its Background) This Gimp tutorial was made on Gimp version 2.8, for Gimp 2.10 tutorials please SUBSCRIBE.
Step 1:
Click the "Layer" menu, "Transparency" and then "Add Alpha Channel." The Alpha channel adds a transparent layer to your image.
Step 2:
Click the "Lasso" tool and then trace a path around the object you want to cut out by clicking the left mouse button as you move the cursor around the edges. The smaller the distance between mouse clicks, the more closely you will be able to select just the parts of the image you want.
Step 3:
Click the anchor point or first spot you clicked with the Lasso tool to close the loop around the object.
Step 4:
Click the "Select" menu and then "Invert" to select all parts of the image except the section you traced with the Lasso.
Step 5:
Press "Ctrl-X" to cut out the parts of the image you don't want and display the selected part on top of the transparent background.
More of our videos:
youtube.com/user/ShaiSoft/videos
Like us on Facebook:
facebook.com/groups/363968490310325
About this tutorial
Tutorials4view published this 2:39 video tutorial on October 29, 2017. It has been watched 1,374,440 times on YouTube.
- Channel
- Tutorials4view
- Category
- Howto & Style
- Duration
- 2:39
- Published
- October 29, 2017
- Views
- 1,374,440
- Likes
- 12,165
Share
This tutorial in other languages
- FRComment découper un objet dans Gimp - Tutorial
- ESCómo cortar un objeto en Gimp - Tutorial
- PTComo cortar um objeto no Gimp - Tutorial
- ITCome tagliare un oggetto in Gimp - Tutorial
- DEWie schneidet ein Objekt in Gimp aus - Tutorial
- NLHoe uit te snijden een object in Gimp - Tutorial
- RUКак вырезать объект в Gimp - Учебник
- PLJak wyciąć obiekt w Gimpie - tutorial
- JAチュートリアル - Gimpの中でオブジェクトをカットする方法
- ARكيفية قطع كائن في الأعرج - دروس
- HIकैसे Gimp में एक वस्तु को काटने का - ट्यूटोरियल
- IDBagaimana untuk memotong obyek di Gimp - Tutorial