HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How To Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account

43,013 views February 3, 2020 2:41

Watch on YouTube
ChannelFoxy Tech Tips

Description from the creator

Easy to follow tutorial on deactivating your Facebook account temporarily, This is different from deleting your account which will permanently remove all your data From Facebook. You can deactivate your account for an amount of time of your choice instead.

If you found the video helpful please consider subscribing to our channel and liking the video!

How to Permanently Delete A Facebook Account - youtu.be/6NV5Vq8MMWM

#facebook #tutorial #deactivate

Please like the video if you found it helpful and subscribe to foxy tech tips for more Facebook tips and tricks.

----------

Consider supporting me with a small monthly donation by Becoming a Member of FoxyTechTips on Youtube ❤️ - youtube.com/c/foxytechtips/join ✌️

🦊

Do you protect yourself online? 😇👉 Get 68% off NordVPN! Only $3.71/mo, plus you get 1 month FREE at nordvpn.org/FoxyTech 🔥 Or use coupon code: FoxyTech at checkout👍 (I’ll get a small commission if you join✌️) - Protect yourself online while unlocking loads of new content on your Streaming services!

🦊

Get NordPass - The No.1 Password Manager 👉 go.nordpass.io/SH2sr

----------

Steps:

- Open up the Facebook app and then tap on the menu hamburger button at the top right of the screen.

- Now scroll down and tap on settings and privacy and then tap on settings.

- Now tap on personal information.

- Choose the option at the very bottom of the list; Manage Account.

- You can now tap the deactivate button.

- You will need to enter your password to continue.

- Give a reason for the deactivation of your account.

- You can choose a time frame that your account will be deactivated for and it will reactivate after the chosen time period, or you can choose for it to not reactivate automatically.

- Tap continue and on the next page, you can decide whether you want to keep using Messenger or if you’d like that to be disabled too. You can also opt-out of all notifications from Facebook during this period.

- Tap continue one more time and the deactivation of your account will complete. Your account and profile will now be deactivated until you login again.

About this tutorial

Foxy Tech Tips published this 2:41 video tutorial on February 3, 2020. It has been watched 43,013 times on YouTube.

Duration
2:41
Published
February 3, 2020
Views
43,013
Likes
335

Tags

Share

This tutorial in other languages