HDTutorial
EN

Playback starts YouTube’s embedded player (privacy-enhanced mode).

How to stop sharing contacts between iOS devices

187,246 views March 14, 2020 3:07

Watch on YouTube
ChanneliOSTutorialandTips iOS

Description from the creator

In this video today we will see how to stop sharing contacts between two iPhones. If you share it then the devices will show same contacts.

This video also answers some of the queries below:

Turn off iCloud contacts
Turn off Gmail contacts
how to stop sharing contacts with another iphone
how to stop sharing contacts in family sharing
how to stop sharing contacts on iphone 8
how to unsync contacts between two iphones
how to not share contacts on family sharing
how do i turn off contact sharing on my iphone
how to stop my contacts from syncing to another iphone
how do i stop my iphone from syncing contacts

If you see that you have contacts in your iPhone which you had not saved then chances are that you are sharing contact with some other iPhone. Also your contacts might be shared with the other iPhone. So, let us see today how to stop sharing the contacts between two iPhones.

The first thing is to make sure that you don’t use the same apple id in another device.
If you want to see what apple id is used in your iPhone then go to “Settings”.
Tap on the name at the top. Here you will see the email id which is used as an apple id. So, it should be yours. If you have someone else apple id then you might be sharing the other person’s contact. Similarly you should use your apple id in someone else’s device.
In case if you want to use the same apple id then what you do is go to “iCloud”.
Disable the “Contacts”.
Also disable the “iCloud drive” option.
The other thing what you have to check if you have added gmail id in your apple device then make sure that you don’t have added someone else.
Go to “Settings”.
Scroll down and go to “passwords & accounts”.
Go to “Gmail” and check if you have used someone else’s id.
Also if you see any other email id which does not belong to yours then you should remove it.
If contacts have been saved in google account and if you add the gmail id to your iPhone then all the contacts which have been saved in the google account will be downloaded and saved in your iPhone.

Subscribe to my channel: youtube.com/channel/UCpUnZAmY1mBoJUMKr07crVw

Watch some of our popular videos
How to turn off two factor authentication for iPhone
youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=fws_-HW0Xwk

Turn off do not disturb while driving
youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=NlKhZU1_VjU

Set time limit for your childern in iPad or iPhone
youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=HOpRWeQO1fc

What if you forget apple id and password both
youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=M3xSD8lTIBg

About this tutorial

iOSTutorialandTips iOS published this 3:07 video tutorial on March 14, 2020. It has been watched 187,246 times on YouTube.

Duration
3:07
Published
March 14, 2020
Views
187,246
Likes
1,401

Tags

Share

This tutorial in other languages